Tire Pressure - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 Old Jan 17th, 2006, 9:27 pm Thread Starter

Tire Pressure

I'm planning a trip (solo) to AZ from CA this week. Bike will be moderately loaded. What is the recommended tire pressures (running Metzlers)?
TIA for the responses.

Bob Wood
Oceanside, CA
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 Old Jan 17th, 2006, 10:16 pm

I run 46 front, 48 rear all the time & check often. Some run 44 & 46.
post #3 of 7 Old Jan 17th, 2006, 10:19 pm

Tire pressure

Well I'm no expert, but I run my back at 46/48 depending on the load and my front at 38/40. I get better life from the tires when I run them at the top of the PSI scale. There was some threads about a month and a half ago where one rider claimed that he didn't get cupping when he carried his back tire at 45/46, but did below that pressure and above that pressure. Cheers

post #4 of 7 Old Jan 21st, 2006, 10:53 am