Can anyone tell me how to use the Helen TwoWheels K12LT straps with the H2W system - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 Old Jul 2nd, 2008, 10:31 am Thread Starter

Can anyone tell me how to use the Helen TwoWheels K12LT straps with the H2W system

OK, I've been using the H2W luggage system for many years on many bikes.

I now have an LT and also have the H2W K12LT pack Straps.

Can anyone tell me where to position the straps? I know they go under the rear passenger seat,...but that is all I have been able to find out.

I assume the back seat must be unbolted to remove it so that the straps can be slipped under it.

1)-Do the straps go under any metal structure under the seat....or is the rear seat cusion the actual anchor for the straps (that does'nt sound very good).

2)-Do the straps go towards the front of the rear seat or somewhere else?

3)-Once under the seat and seat is re-installed, are the bags still loaded in a stack from side to side?

4)-Any preference on whether the d-ring short strap goes to the front or the rear of the stack of bags?

5)-When the bags are off the bike, do you just stuff the loose ends of the straps into the side cases?

Thanks in advance

Brian Collins in Austin

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 Old Jul 2nd, 2008, 11:16 am

Re: Can anyone tell me how to use the Helen TwoWheels K12LT straps with the H2W system

Brian,

Please visit this page: http://www.racerpartswholesale.com/d...ds/K1200LT.pdf It is a PDF of the installation and use instructions for the K1200LT straps. If you have further questions, please feel free to give us a call at 1-800-397-7815 or e-mail [email protected]

Thanks!
Amy
www.racerpartswholesale.com
317-639-0725
[email protected]