Let me GO!!!!!! - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 Old Apr 21st, 2008, 7:03 am Thread Starter
VTO

Thumbs up Let me GO!!!!!!

Dear friends,
I just completed a 22 hour, all weekend long safety course given by the State of Il through the University of Northern Illinois (NIU). My almost perfect score automatically grants me a M class license. My problem is that I have to go to the D.M.V. and get my present D class license updated and the D.M.V. is closed until tomorrow. I have all my insurance current, but do not know if I can legally ride. Should I just go for it since I am off work today and it will be a sunny 72*. I plan on going for a quiet cruise out in the country. Please vote yes as the itch is causing immense pain.
Ready to roll,
Steve

P,S, I have been riding dirt bikes for 3 years with my boys and I have at least 20 hours on this bike already. I also have the M class riding permit, as I took the test last fall so I could ride with friends.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 Old Apr 21st, 2008, 7:15 am

Re: Let me GO!!!!!!

Must be a drag to ride only on flatland, go to the rockies and enjoy some fun riding with graded roads

BTW I was at the aiport in Northern Illiniois Uni. back in 1988, flew in at winter with a blown heating apperatus and was freezing my a** of!
post #3 of 9 Old Apr 21st, 2008, 8:03 am

If you ride to the Texas DMV on your MC without an endorsement, you will be "ticketed" by the clerk...er, officer.

If you can't get someone to ride it over to the DMV for you, just take the car.... (might be a good example to your kiddo's)

J.M.J...
Dcn Channing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #4 of 9 Old Apr 21st, 2008, 8:06 am