I'm being snubbed! - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 52 Old Apr 18th, 2008, 7:23 pm Thread Starter

I'm being snubbed!

I have been riding motorcycles for the last 25 years. I have not owned many bikes in that time, total of five. I have owned an enduro, a standard, a cruiser, 1200 goldwing, and the LT (just bought this season).

Due to the winter we had, I have only been riding the LT for the last two weeks. I have ridden over 700 miles in the last two weeks, and I have to say, I have NEVER been snubbed by so many Harley riders. Very few Harley riders wave back to me on the LT.

On my other bikes, even my '86 goldwing ( I rode that one the last three seasons), most HD riders waved back, but on the LT, they snub me!!

What gives? Are they jealous?

Tony

2006 K1200LT "SNOB"

IBA 35008

"I don't like repeat offenders, I like dead offenders" - Ted Nugent

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 52 Old Apr 18th, 2008, 7:32 pm

Re: I'm being snubbed!

Maybe you're going to fast for them to react. Check your mirrors.

-----------------------------------------

The word motorcycle is a verb.

2005 K1200LT "Rolf"
2007 Moto Guzzi Norge
post #3 of 52 Old Apr 18th, 2008, 7:38 pm

I'm noticing the same thing. Last year I got a wave back from 80% of the HD riders. So far this year? Maybe 1 in 10.

Guy I work with owns a Road King and is a HOG member. Maybe there was some article in the HOG magazine about how Harley owners should only wave to their own. I'll have to sneak a peek at his copy. That is, if I can find it. He hides it from me ever since I snuck a sheet of blotter paper into it, along with a 'notice from the factory' explaining that they were including the sheet as a bonus to place under the bike to absorb the oil drops. That very day, his primary cover started leaking.

He still blames me.