What should I expect to pay for a 2004 LTC - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 17 Old Apr 12th, 2008, 10:35 pm Thread Starter

What should I expect to pay for a 2004 LTC

Hello to all. This is my first post. I am a prospective buyer. I have been riding motorcycles for 37 years. I have owned Japanese bikes forever, from sportbikes to my current ride, a 2000 Suzuki Intruder that I have decked out as a touring rig.

I have been looking into the BMW K 1200 LT becouse I am doing a lot more long distanct riding. I put on 10-15K miles a year and the Beemer looks to be much more comfortable in the long haul than my converted cruiser.

Anyway, I have been looking around for a used LT. They seem to be much more affordable than a used Goldwing. I have found a 2003 Model K 1200 LTC. It has 22,000 miles and seems to be in great shape. What is a reasonable price for a ride like this.

Any comments and insight would be appreciated.

Last edited by preacherbo; Apr 12th, 2008 at 10:37 pm. Reason: spelling
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 Old Apr 13th, 2008, 2:38 am

Re: What should I expect to pay for a 2004 LTC

Check
www.kbb.com

Around $9K for 2003 model
Around $10K for 2004 model

Matt Kas

13 Triumph Trophy SE Lunar Silver
12 Suzuki Burgman 650 Executive Pearl White

Laguna Niguel, Southern California (South Orange County)
"Riding Year around"

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Last edited by MattKas; Apr 13th, 2008 at 2:40 am. Reason: adding 04
post #3 of 17 Old Apr 13th, 2008, 3:47 am

I`d say that if you have patience you may get a thousand or two of. This is due to the ecomnomical crises the USA is in. And many bought bikes on the econemy hype and now have to sell to get money.

Look in areas most hit like new sub developtments.

post #4 of 17 Old Apr 13th, 2008, 7:53 am