LT on a trailer - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 Old Apr 4th, 2008, 8:15 pm Thread Starter

LT on a trailer

I am looking at purchasing a SWIVELWHEEL-78 SYSTEM trailer from FAST MASTER PRODUCTS, INC to haul my LT on behind my travel trailer. It is a one wheel trailer and I am wondering if anyone here has experience with this company or style of trailer. My concern is the weight of the LT on one wheel/tire. They also make a two swivel wheel model which may be necessary to carry the weight. I chose this style of trailer as it is the only type that can go behind a conventional travel trailer.

Hackercraft
03 LTE
72 75/5 Gone to a new home
03 R1200CLC Hannigan Classic ordered

BMWOA # 134205

Never argue with idiots, they'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 Old Apr 5th, 2008, 8:03 am

Re: LT on a trailer

I have no experience with it, but it looks scary...

Harbor freight trailer might be better at a fraction of the cost.

2005 Kawasaki Z750S
1999 BMW K1200LT
1972 Honda CL350

BMWMOA # 139202
post #3 of 15 Old Apr 5th, 2008, 8:19 am

I don't see any infomation on their web site that says what weight that thing would carry. I don't think it is something I'd want to try.

On His Ride,
Steve
-
KA5MTE
'02 LTE - Red-blooded Dragonfly
'00 Unigo - Dragon's Egg
'01 LTC - Flying Purple People Eater (Ya gotta be old enough to understand)(RIP)
'00 LTC - Canyon Red Rover (RIP)

Have you
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
bmwlt.com lately????

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

"To not know me is to lose nothing, to not know Him is to lose everything."

post #4 of 15 Old Apr 5th, 2008, 10:33 am
Wrencher Extraordinaire