Tool Kit Contents...Suggestions? - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 31 Old Dec 25th, 2006, 9:21 pm Thread Starter

Tool Kit Contents...Suggestions?

Hello all. As stated in a previous post, I am new to my LT and am loving every minute of it. Except for that little bit about getting caught in the rain and the windshield dumping it down my neck. Ah well...on to the topic at hand.

I am constituting a tool kit, and am hunting for advice on tools I need or things I can do without. Attached are some pics and a list of tools in it. I don't have a tire repair kit listed, because I am working on placing an air compressor and such. Also working on spare wire and other electrical stuff.

replacement tire valve
robo wrenches - 3/4,5/8,9/16,11/16
1/2,7/16,5/16,3/8
5-in-1 screwdriver
6" adjustable wrench
break off razor
razor
Gerber needlenose multitool
sharpie
ballpoint pen
circuit tester
lighter
blue loctite
electrical tape
zip ties
mini maglite
extra set of batteries
alligator patch cables
mini-ATC fuses
BMW fuse tool
assorted wire nuts, screws, and washers
hose clamps
3/8" ratchet
2", 4" 3/8" extensions
5/8 spark plug socket
sockets - 17,15,14,13,12,11,10,9
hex sockets - 8,7,6,5,4,3
torx sockets - 47,45,40,30,27,25,20,15,10
paper clip

I'm not sure about the robowrenches, thinking about replacing them with regular open end ones. Otherwise, I'm not married to anything in the kit. Except for the paper clip. Those things keep on coming in handy.

Anyway, happy holidays and keep the egg nog flowing.

Cheers,
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	tool kit IMG_0002.jpg
Views:	233
Size:	838.2 KB
ID:	8938   Click image for larger version

Name:	tool kit IMG_0003.jpg
Views:	216
Size:	871.8 KB
ID:	8939   Click image for larger version

Name:	tool kit IMG_0005.jpg
Views:	184
Size:	588.6 KB
ID:	8940  

Adam
2006 K1200LT 2001 Kawi KLR650
The