Highway peg suggestions - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 Old Dec 21st, 2006, 7:48 am Thread Starter

Highway peg suggestions

Hey Guys,
I am new to the BMW KLT and love the bike! At 37 degrees I have to turn the heated seats down cuz my bum is roasting!
Anyways, I am looking for highway pegs for my 1999. Any suggestions? I looked at the Mick-o-pegs but are concerned that they may be kind of low to the ground whicle cruising. What are your thoughts?
Thanks for the help!
Greg
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 Old Dec 21st, 2006, 7:56 am

I started with the J-pegs. Never could get comfortable with them. Got the M-O-Ps installed at the CCR. Couldn't be happier. Don't think I would use them on the twisties but for cruzin' they're great. Cheers.
Bill
post #3 of 15 Old Dec 21st, 2006, 8:14 am

I have been using the Mick-O-Pegs for over a year. There is no problem with their distance to the ground. Now if you are zipping through the twisties the might pose a problem, but with type of riding I am sure you would prefer to keep your feet very close to the shifter and the brake.

post #4 of 15 Old Dec 21st, 2006, 9:50 am

Smile

I have a set of Ottomans. Not only for 1/2 the price of J-Pegs but they work!
Mike Patch is also a contributor to this board and will take care of ya!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	RightOttoman.jpg
Views:	215
Size:	90.9 KB
ID:	8843  

47+ Yrs Daily Motorcycle Street riding for Therapy

2012 Victory Cross Country Tour

2007 Black Suzuki DL1000 V-Strom - Sold
2007 Red Moto Guzzi Norge 1200 - Sold
2005 LT Dark Graphite - (Sold)
2005 PearlBlue FJR1300 (Sold)
3 BMW's, 8 HD baggers, 3 Goldwings & 860K + miles later
*Ridin steady since 1973

post #5 of 15 Old Dec 21st, 2006, 10:03 am

The Mick-o-Pegs are not an issue while cruising or in gentle sweepers. I would not use them in tighter curves.