• 3 Post By CharlieVT
  • 1 Post By nate1263
  • 1 Post By garage monster
  • 1 Post By jzeiler

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 35 Old Jan 31st, 2018, 9:59 pm Thread Starter

Garage
Final Drive

I have an 05 with 60K on the clock, I bought the bike last year and didn't receive any maintenance details with it. I am planning a big summer and I would like to have the final drive inspected/rebuilt. After research, I understand Saddleman is the MAN to talk to. I am new to the fourm, so I am not sure how to contact him. Any help is greatly appreciated.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 35 Old Jan 31st, 2018, 10:51 pm

Re: Final Drive

Quote:
Originally Posted by nate1263 View Post
I have an 05 with 60K on the clock, I bought the bike last year and didn't receive any maintenance details with it. I am planning a big summer and I would like to have the final drive inspected/rebuilt. After research, I understand Saddleman is the MAN to talk to. I am new to the fourm, so I am not sure how to contact him. Any help is greatly appreciated.
To send him a message, you need 15 posts. Load this thread up with 15 posts, pics if you have them and then you can find or get directed to a thread where you can send him a message. You have 2, 13 to go

Gordon
Sugar Hill, GA
2001 K1200LTI Champagne (current ride) Lazy Susan
1998 R1100RT Never should have sold it
1974 Yamaha TX 750 Twin. Omni Phase Balanced

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 35 Old Feb 1st, 2018, 1:34 am

Saddleman is the guy to go to. he did mine a month ago. He may see your post here.
milwbeemer likes this.

Still rolling in Southern Oregon

post #4 of 35 Old Feb 1st, 2018, 4:49 pm
Wrencher Extraordinaire

05 and up are not as prone to the classic failure as they finally figured out how to put them together. But nothing wrong with letting Dave look at it for as he is the man on rear drives.

John
2009 K1300GT Red Rocket