HELP! Alarm went off now bike won't start! - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 Old Dec 6th, 2006, 5:27 am Thread Starter

Exclamation HELP! Alarm went off now bike won't start!

Hey all. First off, I have gone through the FAQ section and cannot find anything particular to my problem, so someone please help!

It's a 2003 LT-C. When I parked the bike I set the alarm with the fob. Battery went dead. I tried to jump-start the bike and the alarm went off. Now even with charged battery the bike will not start, not even turn over.

Did the alarm going off disable the ignition somehow? I'm new to BMW so please understand the newbie question. When the alarm was going off I hit the fob to turn it off and it went off. But now the ignition won't start.

I did see in other posts about certain alarm systems at buildings interrupting the ignition somehow. My bike is parked at a storage facility. Could there be a problem with the alarm at my storage facility, or is there a sequence I need to complete on the fob to get the bike enabled to start again?

Thanks all, please help!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 Old Dec 6th, 2006, 5:54 am Thread Starter

Is this the solution?

Once this has happened, can the immobilizer be disabled (so the bike will start) with the fob or do you have to enter the code via the ignition and key?
post #3 of 13 Old Dec 6th, 2006, 7:24 am Thread Starter

Okay, I read the manual, I have my key fob, I tried entering the code with the ignition, Nothing Works! Someone please help!

post #4 of 13 Old Dec 6th, 2006, 7:28 am

Question

Do any of the lights on your LT flash when you press the top-left fob button?
post #5 of 13 Old Dec 6th, 2006, 7:39 am Thread Starter

Yes, just like normal, the turn signals flash 2X. Thanks for responding.
post #6 of 13 Old Dec 6th, 2006, 7:45 am