Another LT Convert - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 Old Oct 20th, 2006, 10:34 am Thread Starter

Another LT Convert

I rode my 2006 LT home from the dealership last night (85 miles). It was heavenly. I was a bit on edge riding in city traffic at rush hour, but once on the road I relaxed and thoroughly enjoyed it. I traded in my F650GS. I know, that's quite a transition....got a chuckle from some at the dealership too! But I was amazed when I took the LT for a test drive how well it handles and it didn't really seem as heavy as it is. I started riding at age 60, took the MSF Basic and Experienced Riders Courses, and this is my 3rd bike. I think I've finally found the keeper. I am determined to do whatever it takes to master this new ride. I thoroughly enjoyed my F650; it's really a fun bike but I wasn't having fun riding it. Reason is, that riding it took time away from doing something with my wife or just hanging out. I wanted something that we could have fun doing together, and she can't wait to ride with me. I think we will have great fun. Of course, I still have some work to do before going 2-up, but I think that will come fast. We're empty nesters, grandparents in our early 60's, healthy, and looking toward great enjoyment in riding and meeting other riders. Maybe we'll even see some of you around. I have followed this site for quite some time and appreciate the comments and advice. I also am a member of the Chain Gang and have the highest regard for the quality of the f650.com site. Look forward to visiting with you often.

Ray
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 Old Oct 20th, 2006, 10:47 am

Hope you enjoy your new toy. It's a great bike. If you get down here near Nashville, please call and come by for coffee and a ride.
Cheers
Bill
post #3 of 8 Old Oct 20th, 2006, 10:52 am

I'm sure you will love it.
Welcome a board.

--------------------------------
Elton 'StrsOut' Marks '02 Silver-Member #337 (or 287?)