New Custom Seat - Done Locally! - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 Old Sep 27th, 2006, 9:27 pm Thread Starter

New Custom Seat - Done Locally!

I am new to the "LT WORLD", and love the bike, but the one thing I couldn't handle was the seat. No matter how I adjusted it, it just didn't work. My butt was just plain sore after an hour or so and I was dying after 2-3 hours.

I took my seat to a friend of mine who does upholstery and WOW! He has been doing this all his life and I simply snapped some photos of what I wanted and WaLa! He produced it. Haven't ridden it long yet, but on the test ride, it sure felt better immediatly. Just though some might like to see it.

Jack Homesley
Cornelius, NC USA
'06 Goldwing - "The Black Pearl"
Too many others to list...

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 Old Sep 27th, 2006, 9:32 pm
Old Slow Guy in A Fast Car

Quote:
Originally Posted by cccpastorjack
I am new to the "LT WORLD", and love the bike, but the one thing I couldn't handle was the seat. No matter how I adjusted it, it just didn't work. My butt was just plain sore after an hour or so and I was dying after 2-3 hours.

I took my seat to a friend of mine who does upholstery and WOW! He has been doing this all his life and I simply snapped some photos of what I wanted and WaLa! He produced it. Haven't ridden it long yet, but on the test ride, it sure felt better immediatly. Just though some might like to see it.
Do you have any before and after pics to see?

Stevie Shreeve
post #3 of 13 Old Sep 27th, 2006, 11:15 pm

was it a heated seat????

Craig Hutchison
02 Pac Blue (Aka Blue Ox)
34° 14’ 12.63 N
119° 01’ 21.64 W

Why coast through Life when you can Corner it.

post #4 of 13 Old Sep 28th, 2006, 5:17 am