Bohn Adventure Pants - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 Old Jan 26th, 2015, 9:35 pm Thread Starter

Bohn Adventure Pants

Does anyone have experience with the Bohn Body Protection Shirt and Pants? I heard about these years ago but I am just now interested in more information. I am quite interested in the Adventure pants.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 Old Jan 26th, 2015, 10:27 pm

Garage
Re: Bohn Adventure Pants

My wife and I have been using them for a few years. I only use them in the summer when I don't want to wear my over pants and heavy jacket. Luckily I have never needed to try out the actual protection factor of them, but they seem like they have decent protection and they are relatively comfortable. I almost wonder if using d3o armor in them would be more comfortable because it would be more flexible.

1973 Yamaha 250 Enduro (crash and burn)
1982 Yamaha Virago 920 (sold)
Honda CB750 Custom (sold...good riddins!)
2003 K1200LT - Black (for sale)
2005 K1200LT - Ocean Blue Metallic

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 5 Old Jan 28th, 2015, 7:13 pm Thread Starter

Rdepas,

Thank for the response. That is good info and the price is about right. I may try just the mid weight pants for the warm weather ahead as I think they will fit fine under jeans.

I was hoping to find armored chaps but they do not seem to exist.

post #4 of 5 Old Jan 28th, 2015, 9:28 pm

Re: Bohn Adventure Pants

Hawg: