From HD Ultra Classic to K1200LT - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 38 Old Jul 24th, 2006, 7:35 pm Thread Starter

From HD Ultra Classic to K1200LT

I own a HD Ultra Classic, and have been looking at the K1200LT.

Has annyone else made the move from a Harley to BMW, and if so, what was your experience like? Was their any type of learning curve, handling, braking, etc.

Thanks.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 38 Old Jul 24th, 2006, 7:45 pm

I am in my 2nd year of banishment from 38 years HD products...

It has been a great experience, learning the LT. It beats the HD in all areas of performance.. Better fuel economy, reliability, ABS braking... Phenominal!

J.M.J...
Dcn Channing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 38 Old Jul 24th, 2006, 7:54 pm

HD to K1200LT

I just purchased a 2006LT. I have a HD 2004 Roadking Classic with 23000 miles. Purchased new Nov. 2003. Wife and I and five other couples took a 3500 mile trip to Smokies. I rode deals Gap twice on the HD. I thought if I kept pushing it I would crash bad. Poor braking most problems. Love to ride it but, compared to the BMW is like riding a sport bike. Quick good handling etc. I haved had many bikes but the BMW is by far the best I have ever owned. Tim Baton Rouge, LA

post #4 of 38 Old Jul 24th, 2006, 7:57 pm

your profile

How about completing your profile... you will get more useful responses

J.M.J...
Dcn Channing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #5 of 38 Old Jul 24th, 2006, 8:06 pm

Quote:
Originally Posted by stefeb

Has annyone else made the move from a Harley to BMW, and if so, what was your experience like? Was their any type of learning curve, handling, braking, etc.

Thanks.

yup 18 yrs old till oh heck 2002 i rode HD glides of one form or the other