BMW Luxury Touring Community banner

Vanity Plate

2K views 15 replies 13 participants last post by  GoldenDragon 
#1 ·
I am considering a vanity plate for my LT. It is a crash-tested model that will be getting (fingers crossed) completed and titled July 1 (thereabouts).

Anyway, North Carolina has this nifty site where you can check out availability of license plates. I am considering:

KRYGMA (word Kerygma from the Greek meaning proclomation, preaching - I'm a pastor)

Also, today at Church had a visitor that's a rider. Always nice to meet another Christian rider.

#4 ·
I am thinking about doing a vanity plate too, however I get a lot of jokes about my last name. Not that I don't trust all you fine motorcyclists... but I prefer to keep my last name off the web as much as possible. My last name is pronounced "Phallic" - spelled differently. If you don't what a phallic symbol is, look it up, oh yeah I am 6'6" and thin built.

#6 ·
Wings before Rides

I as well am a Christian rider. Today after service, the Pastor(GW) and the guest speaker(Voyager), a deacon(aprillia), and myself sat and had a Father's Day Fellowship pot luck. It was great, we all sat and talked about areas we want to ride to, and all the areas mostly had some religious backdrop as a reason to go. We have talked about an annual ride as I was told there are about 20riders in the congregation. Only about 100 total, so 1/5th are on 2 wheels.

When you ride on todays roads on two wheels with todays idiots, you better not "suppose" you are right with God, you better "Know"

Happy Father's Day all. Don't forget our Spiritual Father!!

God Bless..

Adam, Yes, I noticed your last name when you emailed me. I would be lying if I said I didn't chuckle..haha. Sorry brother... I was going to save it for our first get together, but decided now would be as good a time as any to Razz you.

#10 ·
Phil_Adams said: