New man on board! - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 2 Old Sep 1st, 2010, 7:49 pm Thread Starter

New man on board!

Hey all!
New on this forum. Have a 08 K1200GT with a few mods, enjoy the bike. Had a 2000 K1200 S "flying Brick" really liked that bike. Was my first BMW, always rode crotch rockets, mainly Kawasaki's. Melowing a little in my "old" age
Been riding since 1976, no mishaps or crashed bikes - so far, so knock on wood!
Not really very thrilled about this bike, had some nagging issues with the clutch cage and bearins - less than 4000 miles on it and on the third cage. Also the throttle responce really sucked - until I installed a power commander, now much better but still not great. Looking forward to the 1600, hope they will knock it out of the park with that one - like the S1000 RR. If the dam knee angle were not so steep I would have one of those, but just too darn uncomfortable for me.
Little about me, I am an automotive engineer, been self employed for 22 years - WOW time flies! - own a BMW high performance shop in the Atlanta, GA area, so LOVE BMW's. Could not have a Jap bike sitting in the lot, so went to BMW's in 2000.
Hope to meet some of you more "local" guys and gals some time,,,maybe go for a ride.

Good to be here...
Ron
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 2 Old Sep 2nd, 2010, 9:21 am

Re: New man on board!