Tank Bag Recommendations - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 Old Sep 14th, 2007, 9:34 am Thread Starter
TJD

Tank Bag Recommendations

Hey all - As previously told, I'm new to the spout touring world and am in the middle of upgrading all of my riding gear to better support a longer riding season and longer rides. Don't think I need to get myself a top bag yet but a decent tank bag would be great for small storage and map access. Any great ones out there? I am a tad cash poor after buying new bike, helmet and jacket so I don't want to break the bank if I can help it. Also don't want to buy anything that is going to scratch my tank. Any advice?

Thanks,
TD
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 Old Sep 14th, 2007, 9:53 am
Gold Supporter

Only one recommendation: Chicane.

Jerry
Look in the wolf's eyes and what do you see--A guardian spirit or fierce enemy?
2008 FLHTCU White Pearl

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 7 Old Sep 14th, 2007, 4:59 pm

TD, You can find lots of good advice on tank bags on this site. The odd shape of the LT limits your choices. For what it's worth, I have used an RKA tank bag (specific model for the LT) for the last 24K miles and my only complaint is the map sleeve is just a little too small. You have to be a creative folder but that's it. A simple, thoughtful design. Made in the USA.

Take a look @ www.rka-luggage.com

Brian
Charlotte, NC

post #4 of 7 Old Sep 14th, 2007, 10:23 pm

Quote:
Originally Posted by TJD