K1300 Repair Manual - BMW Luxury Touring Community
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By XMagnaRider

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 Old Apr 7th, 2017, 7:44 am Thread Starter

Garage
K1300 Repair Manual

I recently developed the Hard Start When Hot condition. I reading several forums I find that I purchased the BMW model that has the most expensive repair costs. I am a mechanic and as long as I have the some instruction, I 'm not afraid to some repairs myself. I have a updated harness on order from Hermy's Triumph BMW. (Those guys are great by the way). I was looking for input on obtaining a repair manual. I have looked on Amazon and was leary on purchasing some of the less expensive listings. Appreciate any feed back.

Divide Responsibility and Nobody is Responsible.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 Old Apr 8th, 2017, 10:34 am
Wrencher Extraordinaire

Re: K1300 Repair Manual

I have the BMW factory manual on DVD (approx $110). I am not aware of any others. The hard start when hot is well known and was caused by too small a wire feeding the starter so you should be OK when you install the mod.

John
2009 K1300GT Red Rocket
2009 R1200GS (Gone)
2005 K1200LT Ocean Blue Blue Wizard 110 K and counting...
2006 Bushtec Turbo+2 Spell
2004 330 Ci Convertable
K4AN

Have ridden a Motorcycle in all 48
But lack DE, MA, RI and CT with the 2005 LT

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 6 Old Apr 9th, 2017, 7:44 am

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wrenchin4Him View Post