post #2 of 33 Old Oct 11th, 2010, 7:09 pm
Lifetime Supporter

Re: Zumo Or Tom Tom?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jameshawk
Can I get votes?

Garmin for sure.

2017 KLR650 "Mule"
2007 K1200LT "Starship Enterprise", VOICE II, Navigator V, Motorrad Communicator
1987 Kawasaki Voyager XII
1976 Kawasaki KH400
1973 Kawasaki 100 G5
1970 Rockford Chibi (the orange one)

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 33 Old Oct 11th, 2010, 7:16 pm

I don't think the Tom Tom is water proof.

Dano
Tampa, Fl.

12 K1600 GTL
02 K1200 LT (gone but not forgotten)

post #4 of 33 Old Oct 11th, 2010, 9:21 pm

I've been using a Tom Tom Rider 2nd ED for a couple of years. It's now discontinued and their replacement is only available in the UK. The unit is waterproof and it has nice features, but since it's discontinued it won't do you much good. I think the Zumo 665 is overated; just my .02

Alan Hinman
2000 K1200LT
2002 Yamaha Roadstar
IBA # 39558
post #5 of 33 Old Oct 11th, 2010, 10:01 pm

The 665 works great. Mine works like a champ. Blutoothed to Blackberry Storm & JM Headset in helmet. XM and MP3 and Nav is great. And stereo blutooth to boot!

2009 RT

So far I'm tickled Have had it since May

I have XM Weather, Traffic alerts and REDlight camera subscription.

All handy!

The Older I Get, the Faster I Was!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

2009 "Fully Farkled"Black Metallic Sapphire RT
post #6 of 33 Old Oct 12th, 2010, 12:35 am

My daughter had a TomTom for just over 1 year and it quit, TomTom told her to buy a new one, no repair was available. I will never buy from them again Garmin all the way.

post #7 of 33 Old Oct 12th, 2010, 12:43 am
Cat Herder

Garage

Zumo all the way... and don't look back

Tvguy
'16 R1200RT - "Golden Eye"
'11 R1200RT - "Night Fury" SOLD
'02 K1200LTE - "The Silver Bullet" SOLD

post #8 of 33 Old Oct 12th, 2010, 5:21 am