MP3 player on Nav IV - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 Old May 19th, 2010, 4:50 pm Thread Starter

MP3 player on Nav IV

Anyone have any trouble with the MP3 player on the BMW Nav IV? Mine was workign just fine on a recent trip then all of a sudden the tracks will not start playing. It shows them but clicking th start button on the player window does nothing. I'm calling Garmin tomorrow but wondered if anyone has had a similar issue.

Thanks,

Lawrence
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 Old May 19th, 2010, 6:09 pm

Re: MP3 player on Nav IV

I've no experience with the Nav IV but I have recently called Garmin and I hope your time on hold works out better than it did for me.

I was having difficulty updating the software on my 665 and ended up calling Garmin. After sitting on hold for over 1/2 hour I finally got in touch with a first line tech. I spent about 5 minutes with him before he decided it was a software issue and pushed me on to the next level. After spending over 1/2 hour more on hold I finally got to the top of the queue and I heard a phone ring about 10 times. Then I got the message about long wait times and I got put back at the END of the queue. At that point I was pretty pissed and just hung up.

I waited a few days and then tried the update again and it worked just fine. I suspect they had some type of server error.

2010 R1200RT
post #3 of 8 Old May 20th, 2010, 3:51 am

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lawrence_D
Anyone have any trouble with the MP3 player on the BMW Nav IV? Mine was workign just fine on a recent trip then all of a sudden the tracks will not start playing. It shows them but clicking th start button on the player window does nothing. I'm calling Garmin tomorrow but wondered if anyone has had a similar issue.

Thanks,

Lawrence