Help...Garmin 2720 worth buyin? - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 Old Aug 3rd, 2006, 4:57 pm Thread Starter

Help...Garmin 2720 worth buyin?

Found a good price on refurbished 2720's--same warranty, etc. I'm new to the LT and new to GPS, is this one I should consider? The TOM TOM RIDER seems ok, but too new and expensive, the 2730 is pretty pricey. Would appreciate input...I don't have $1,300, don't need XM radio, and would NEVER use a gps for receiving phone calls, so that's not in the "decision making" group

Pete

========================================
When life throws you a curve, LEAN INTO IT!!!
2000 R1100RT-P...R.I.P. "Old motorcycle"
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

2004 K1200LT "Lick and Tickle"
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

FU*K Cancer. If I have one more MRI, I'll stick to the refrigerator door.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 Old Aug 3rd, 2006, 11:18 pm
Lifetime Supporter

I sure like my 2720. I'm a Sirius guy so didn't need the XM of the more expensive units.

Todd R.
Grapevine, TX USA

'78 R80/7
'06 FJR1300A

"You will now be thrown into the Obamaucracy. In his belly you will find a new definition of pain and suffering as you are slowly taxed to death over the next four years."
post #3 of 13 Old Aug 4th, 2006, 5:09 am

Quote:
Originally Posted by petevandyke
Found a good price on refurbished 2720's--same warranty, etc. I'm new to the LT and new to GPS, is this one I should consider? The TOM TOM RIDER seems ok, but too new and expensive, the 2730 is pretty pricey. Would appreciate input...I don't have $1,300, don't need XM radio, and would NEVER use a gps for receiving phone calls, so that's not in the "decision making" group
Pete