tendinitis of the elbow problem - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 20 Old Aug 8th, 2012, 7:03 am Thread Starter

tendinitis of the elbow problem

I've been fighting with this in my right elbow for about 6 months and wondering is anyone else has ever had it. Were you able to find a cure?

Four months ago I got a cortisone shot and that took away all of the discomfort for several months, but it came back. Several weeks ago I got another shot, but the discomfort did not stop. I don't play tennis (tennis elbow is similar) and the only thing that I'm doing that really involves the elbow or repetitive motion is riding the bike.

My doctor has recommended a nylon elbow wrap to see if that might lessen the amount of discomfort. Ice, elevation and rest seem to be the only real therapies. Any other suggestions. I can mask it temporarily with an anti inflammatory, but in general,I'd prefer to stay away from those.

Anyone play a doctor in real life or stay at a Holiday Inn Express? I did not have the problem with the K1200LT so maybe I might have to trade back! Wondering if it might be the throttle?

Dano
Tampa, Fl.

12 K1600 GTL
02 K1200 LT (gone but not forgotten)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 20 Old Aug 8th, 2012, 7:45 am
cws

Garage
Re: tendinitis of the elbow problem

Hi Dan.

I had it a few years back in left elbow.. not caused through sport either. Couldn't sort it out over several months including doctor visits.
Eventually out of desperation went to an acupuncture centre... it was run by a very old Chinese man, who spoke little english, tended to grunt and point to find out my issue.
He used his acupuncture needles with an electrode attached around elbow, shoulder and a couple of points in the hand... took about 1 hr all up for consult & treatment.
Next day, pain gone and has never come back.