Poll: Price of gas in 2 years? - BMW Luxury Touring Community
View Poll Results: How much will regular gas cost in the USA in Spring 2010?
$3.00 6 6.82%
$3.50 6 6.82%
$4.00 4 4.55%
$4.50 8 9.09%
$5.00 6 6.82%
$5.50 14 15.91%
$6.00 11 12.50%
$6.50 5 5.68%
$7.00 8 9.09%
$7.50 6 6.82%
$8.00 3 3.41%
More than $8.00 11 12.50%
Voters: 88. You may not vote on this poll

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 37 Old May 16th, 2008, 10:09 am Thread Starter

Poll: Price of gas in 2 years?

I've been looking at new vehicles for the past few months and am trying to decide what to do. I think it might be time to give up the comfort of the large vehicles I have been driving for the last 20 years due to the increasing cost of fuel. Gas is close to $4.00 right now but I'm mostly concerned that in two years it will be $6.00 or more.

Any predictions for regular gasoling in the Spring of 2010 in the USA?

Kevin
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	gas_prices.jpg
Views:	362
Size:	92.0 KB
ID:	17906  

1999 K1200LT, patiently waiting for a new model.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Slave Cylinder Procedure->
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Last edited by kevincook; May 16th, 2008 at 10:19 am.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 37 Old May 16th, 2008, 6:00 pm

Re: Poll: Price of gas in 2 years?

It was 1.21 pounds per liter for reg unleaded in England yesterday

2011 BMW 1600GTL
2000 BMW R1100R
2008 Burgman 650EX
post #3 of 37 Old May 16th, 2008, 7:34 pm

I was just in Saudi Arabia and had the chance to be around some very high people in the government there. They are Hell Bent on taking the price of oil to $200 a barrell. I don't see that we can do much about it, unless we start drilling again in the US.