4Likes
  • 2 Post By oly223cal
  • 2 Post By Beemer tiger

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 Old May 26th, 2018, 4:53 am Thread Starter
Lifetime Supporter

Garage
Thank you for our Freedoms

I want to thank everyone who has served, is serving and gave their life for our Country.
Enjoy Our Freedom and Thank a VET.
Have a Safe and Great Holiday Weekend.
PMitchell and nhonnguyen61 like this.

2002 KT1200LT
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 3 Old May 26th, 2018, 9:24 am
Lifetime Supporter

Garage
Re: Thank you for our Freedoms

Quote:
Originally Posted by oly223cal View Post
I want to thank everyone who has served, is serving and gave their life for our Country.
Enjoy Our Freedom and Thank a VET.
Have a Safe and Great Holiday Weekend.
Well...as a Vet, I accept your thanks. For me, it is a somber celebration as I'm always a bit conflicted with the term holiday coupled with the seriousness of the occasion. I served in Nam 1967-68. Kinda slipped back home, unannounced, and for the most part, never looked back for years. I broke family tradition and found a way to enroll in college, never joined any pity parties, married up, and not until I retired did I ever connect my development of diabetes with agent orange until I finally signed up for VA medical care.

The VA psychologist tried to get me to claim PTSD, but I told him if I had that, it was because of my Dad and two older brothers, not the war. I did tell him that it was my older brothers (RIP) who saved my life during the war. "HOW SO?" He asked...I answered..."Because the enemy couldn't find anywhere to apply new scars!"
PMitchell and nhonnguyen61 like this.

Never declare a cherished memory as "the best day of my life"...it will forever diminish the possibility for "Tomorrow" being the "Best Day!"
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.