Anyone recommend a western Canadian dealer/service shop? (Newbie) - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 Old Jul 3rd, 2013, 3:55 pm Thread Starter

Question Anyone recommend a western Canadian dealer/service shop? (Newbie)

Hello all,
I am new to the BMW motorcycle world but a long time rider (25+ years). I recently upgraded from a Harley Ultra Classic to a new 2013 K1600 GTL and have been extremely impressed by the ride quality and power so far.

I purchased my bike in Edmonton, AB from a respected and recommended dealer, unfortunately I live in Saskatchewan and our local dealer in Saskatoon (FFun Motorsports) has been absolutely brutal to deal with! Sadly, the FFun Motorsports dealer is about a 2 hour drive from my city, and after 2 failed service attempts, hours of travel time and lost wages, I've had enough with their incompetence.

I was considering riding back to Edmonton (450 miles) to have bike serviced but before I do, I was wondering if anyone has any experience with Edmonton, Calgary or Winnipeg dealers? Thanks for any info, I would hate to have to sell the bike now due to lack of dealer support.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 Old Jul 4th, 2013, 12:16 pm

Re: Anyone recommend a western Canadian dealer/service shop? (Newbie)

Sorry to hear your service troubles in Sask...I assume that is because you didn't purchase the bike from them. I have heard good things about http://www.anderwerks.com/ give them a call & see what you can arrange.
If your just looking to do oil changes & have some knowledge I would start doing that myself, keeping invoices & documenting dates, mileage etc. If you look around on this site (K1600gtl forum) you might find the service lists or try the K1600 web site.

Good luck.

BIGHOPPER (Phil)
BGB 602
2016 R1200RT LC Purchase March
2003 R1150GSA Black Beast (purchased Nov 2011- 32,372klms)
2006 K1200LT Grey
(Purchased 2008, 7,350 mls) Trade in on 2016 RT at 80,600miles