How do you deal with summer heat using ATGATT? - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 33 Old Dec 1st, 2012, 3:44 pm Thread Starter

How do you deal with summer heat using ATGATT?

I'm a newbie looking for an RT, coming from 22 yrs riding my HD in jeans and leathers and a 1/2 shell helmet. I am planning to upgrade to a quality fullface helmet, and I understand the ATGATT philosophy, but I'm just curious how one handles the heat of the summer? I have been on rides in 100 degree plus weather and am having a hard time figuring out how to stay comfortable and yet protected.

Thought it was a good question to bring up being that I live in Michigan and it will be snowing soon !

Last edited by HankY; Dec 1st, 2012 at 5:42 pm.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 33 Old Dec 1st, 2012, 4:19 pm

Re: How do you seal with summer heat using ATGATT?