ATGATT: My Recent Reminder - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 17 Old May 28th, 2012, 4:19 pm Thread Starter

ATGATT: My Recent Reminder

Sometimes it takes an "incident" to remind us of how quickly things can, and sometimes do, go "bad".

I recently had my reminder... and that is why I am a fervent believer in ALL THE GEAR, ALL THE TIME

Lawrence

2010 R1200 RT
2000 Moto Guzzi V11 Sport

Blog:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 Old May 28th, 2012, 9:42 pm

Re: ATGATT: My Recent Reminder

Glad you came through that one with nothing more than a few bumps and bruises. I have been ATGATT since I started riding in '06. I see all ages riding with no protective gear, in some states no helmet. I don't get it, but I guess it ain't for me to get! It doesn't look "cool" to ride in all the gear. It definitely isn't cool at 95 degrees, but I can sweat a lot easier than I can bleed.

Lee
Y2K K1200 LT Canyon Red - Torn apart by a Bimmer 11-10-10. Sold to Saddleman to be reanimated.
2005 K1200 LT Ocean Blue
ATGATT
CCR 2009, CCR 2010, CCR 2012
IBA #39250
SS1000 - September 2009
BB1500 - September 2009
BMW MOA #167909
post #3 of 17 Old May 28th, 2012, 11:00 pm

Hey Lawrence glad to hear you are okay. When I worked for the KHP I saw what happens to the flesh when pavement grinds away at it...that's why I wear my gear and make my wife wear hers.

Wade

99 K-1200LT
82 Yamaha Virago (Girl of my youth)

"No one knows as much as all of us do." --General George Patton

post #4 of 17 Old May 29th, 2012, 3:27 am

Garage

Glad to hear that you are relatively uninjured.