Buying a K1200LT Info/Prices - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 Old Jul 31st, 2008, 11:37 am Thread Starter

Buying a K1200LT Info/Prices

I am new to the BMW World, having rode Harleys all my life. Well hot and noisy engines have finally cause me to look else where for a new ride. After a few trips to the dealers I have limited my selection to a few bikes, K1200LT, K1200GT and the R1200RT. I know they are all different types of bikes, and after riding all of them the K1200LT seems to fit my style the best. I just was wondering, and I don't feel the dealership will give me a straight answer to my question.... After reading articles about the K1200LT the all state the the bike has very poor low speed handling and is a bit top heavy, being I only took a short test ride, I was unable to really see it. And also how does it compare to the Honda Goldwing (which is always the bike most people indicate as the top touring bike). Lastly how do I get the prices of Used BMWs. I tried KBB and NADA, but the prices are just too general. Thank you for any help you my give me with these questions....PaulE
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 Old Jul 31st, 2008, 12:36 pm

Re: Buying a K1200LT Info/Prices