Packing Heat - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 315 Old Apr 8th, 2008, 8:07 am Thread Starter

Packing Heat

I have a question for this forum? I have been observing this sight for over three years and finally joined this last march.I have not seen this discussed. My question is how many of you carry a weapon with you on trips. I have in the past. Never had a incident that I thought I needed it. Just curious on what others experiences are.

KENT
05 R1200GS
06 blue K1200lt
93 XR650L
97 KLR250
00 gs1200s bandit (sold)
94 ST1100 (sold)
70 CB350 (restoration project)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 315 Old Apr 8th, 2008, 8:35 am
Gold Supporter

Re: Packing Heat

Threads like this one have grown legs in the past , so best just to say do what ever you are more comfortable with and forget others opinions on the topic. Remember, not everyone is for the right to carry. Always check the states you will be traveling through to insure they have a reciprocal agreement with your state as far as the right to carry. You can be completely legal in one state and be an automatic felon as soon as you cross a state line. I am still hoping for a federal CWP some day. I used to have one, but lost it.

Jerry
Look in the wolf's eyes and what do you see--A guardian spirit or fierce enemy?
2008 FLHTCU White Pearl

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 315 Old Apr 8th, 2008, 8:41 am

Thumbs up Re: Packing Heat

I'm retire LEO, don't leave home without it.

Bob Brendel
05 LT, Light Metallic Yellow
99 LT, Totaled 3/09
97 HD Former Work Bike
88 GL1500
84 GL1200
S3 400 Kaw, too long ago to remember the year
175 Yamaha even longer

People sleep peaceably in their beds at night

Only because rough men stand ready to do violence on their behalf

George Orwell