Full Face or police style???? - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 55 Old Mar 10th, 2007, 8:57 pm Thread Starter

Question Full Face or police style????

I have been riding for a few years now and have always had a Shuberth full face helmet.
I have been thinking about getting a helmet that might be a little more comfy for summer riding, 1/2 or "police style" helmet.
Just looking for some feedback. Thanks.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 55 Old Mar 10th, 2007, 9:11 pm

Delicate topic... I have both types of helmet (full face and half helmet). I'll wear the full face 90% of the time. The other 10% I give in to temptation and wear the half helmet on those days where the weather is just perfect. There is no question that a half helmet gives you less protection than a full face so I won't even argue that point with anyone who claims a half helmet is a bad idea. However, if we are going down the "bad idea" route, then riding a motorcycle is about as inteligent as wearing a half helmet. We should all drive cars then... Just my two cents.

Marc
2012 White R1200 GS
2006 Gray BMW R1200GS (retired)
2003 Black BMW K1200LT (retired)
post #3 of 55 Old Mar 10th, 2007, 9:13 pm

I've been using a Nolan N42 in the summer and a full face in the colder weather. The N42, with the shield, isn't much cooler than a full face. I'm probably going to switch to a Nolan N84 year round. I like their sunscreen.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	N42_start.jpg
Views:	59
Size:	9.7 KB
ID:	10405   Click image for larger version

Name:	N84_start.jpg
Views:	58
Size:	21.5 KB
ID:	10406  

Joe
2005 BMW K1200LT
2007 Ducati Monster S4Rs

post #4 of 55 Old Mar 10th, 2007, 9:34 pm