• 1 Post By ValkyrieRider
  • 1 Post By wethead
  • 1 Post By PatM55
  • 1 Post By FridayBob
  • 1 Post By DanDiver

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old Sep 20th, 2018, 10:57 am Thread Starter

Motorcycle boots

I've been riding for 45 years and I've always worn regular boots -- harness boots, Wellingtons, combat boots, etc. I'm thinking about finally trying to "motorcycle" boots, like those Alpinestars Ridge boots. Do any of you wear motorcycle boots or just stick with regular boots. Any particular advantages to motorcycle boots other than they look cooler (and some have armor and toe pads for the shifter)?

Anyway, as always, your opinion helps.

Thanks.
kbob12 likes this.

2011 R1200RT (Titanium gray)

Past Rides:
2007 Honda Goldwing GL1800
2008 Honda GL1800 (Totaled by cager)
1994 Honda PC800 (Pacific Coast)
1984 Honda CB700NC (Nighthawk)
1980 Suzuki GS550 (one of my least favorites)
1977 Suzuki GT750 ("Water Buffalo")
1974 Yamaha RD350 (fast! but vibration machine!)
1973 Kawasaki 90 (my first bike)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old Sep 20th, 2018, 11:05 am
Lifetime Supporter

Garage
Re: Motorcycle boots

Quote:
Originally Posted by ppger View Post
I've been riding for 45 years and I've always worn regular boots -- harness boots, Wellingtons, combat boots, etc. I'm thinking about finally trying to "motorcycle" boots, like those Alpinestars Ridge boots. Do any of you wear motorcycle boots or just stick with regular boots. Any particular advantages to motorcycle boots other than they look cooler (and some have armor and toe pads for the shifter)?

Anyway, as always, your opinion helps.

Thanks.
For the last 30+ years of riding I have worn Alpine Stars, and Gaman motorcycle boots due to their padding, and durability.
I also wear full leathers, and an Arai helmet because I feel naked without the gear! It does get hot at times in southern California.