Finally adding an Auxiliary Power Fuse Panel - Centech - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 Old Sep 4th, 2009, 3:02 pm Thread Starter

Finally adding an Auxiliary Power Fuse Panel - Centech

I have been putting this off for about 4-5 years and it is way past time..... Too many wires on my battery. Any hints or suggestions before I rewire the options? Seems simple enough except for the clearance under the seat. Attached is the one I was going to go with, unless there are better ones to use. This one sells for around $50.00.

Seems I remember reading about one that cost a little more, but has switched and un-switched terminals.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	AP-1.jpg
Views:	1073
Size:	31.5 KB
ID:	24359  

Dano
Tampa, Fl.

12 K1600 GTL
02 K1200 LT (gone but not forgotten)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 Old Sep 4th, 2009, 3:19 pm

Re: Finally adding an Auxiliary Power Fuse Panel - Centech

Dan,
I installed the Centech AP-1 & managed to squeeze it in below the pre-load adjuster & held in place using velcro. i used some extra wire length to allow to get it out of the way when required.

There is also this unit that looks very good. http://www.fuzeblocks.com/

BIGHOPPER (Phil)
BGB 602
2016 R1200RT LC Purchase March
2003 R1150GSA Black Beast (purchased Nov 2011- 32,372klms)
2006 K1200LT Grey
(Purchased 2008, 7,350 mls) Trade in on 2016 RT at 80,600miles
1975 Norton John Player Replica (Sold When I got Married)
1973 Norton Interstate
1965 Atlas 750
1971 Triumph Trail Blazer(Rode from London to Sydney Aust, no maps for that)

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #3 of 9 Old Sep 4th, 2009, 3:42 pm Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bighopper
Dan,