Going Matilda - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 18 Old Nov 9th, 2005, 10:57 am Thread Starter

Smile Going Matilda

Hello friends of riding motorbikes

My name is Pat, I am a chef (lover of fine food & drinks), motorcycle enthusiast (just loooove it, never had a car, doesn't feel right to me, maybe when I can't ride a bike anymore I'll get one) and familyman with a couple of smaller and bigger kids.

We are busy migrating to Brisbane AUS and should be arriving there in about 8 months (may-june 06).

Yes it means starting things new and the hard way (we aren't rich) but some good old things we take along, one of them is the K1200LT (it's a 99).

I still have to change the headlights from right-side to leftside driving (costs me CHF 340.--, exchange rate is about 1:1 with the AU$).

Can any of you guys tell me what a new headlight (incl reflector) costs downunder?

Thanx & have a good week

Cheers
Pat
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 Old Nov 9th, 2005, 1:58 pm

i would start here

http://www.motohansa.com.au/

pick their brains.if they cant help,im sure they know who to talk to.
post #3 of 18 Old Nov 10th, 2005, 6:51 am

G'day Pat

Great to hear your going to make Australia home.
We live on the sunshine Coast one hour north of Brisbane. Keep in touch, when you arrive we'll have to get together. Love to show you some of the great roads around the area. How long have you been riding the LT? Have you got a job lined up yet? Being a chef I don't imagine you will have any problems getting a job.

Nick

post #4 of 18 Old Nov 14th, 2005, 3:25 pm Thread Starter

Thumbs up

First of all, Thank You fellows and sorry for replying that late, I forgot to set the notification by mail function

1) mailing the "motohansa" leaves me with an error, it has got to do with my firewall (apparently). I even temporarely disabled it, although I dont like that at all (dont trust the net at all)