G'day Mates, Canuck needs some advice - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 Old Jul 13th, 2014, 10:14 pm Thread Starter

G'day Mates, Canuck needs some advice

Hi all

I finally got me a ticket to your neck of the woods for end of march. I am looking for advice on where to rent an RT from in Sydney...and of course some recommendations on things to see..... Its my first time to your continent and I want to see some neat stuff. I have about 10 days. Thanks for any input you can give at all.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 Old Jul 13th, 2014, 10:46 pm

Re: G'day Mates, Canuck needs some advice

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yammer View Post
Hi all

I finally got me a ticket to your neck of the woods for end of march. I am looking for advice on where to rent an RT from in Sydney...and of course some recommendations on things to see..... Its my first time to your continent and I want to see some neat stuff. I have about 10 days. Thanks for any input you can give at all.
You might want to put this in the OZ Forum.
Did you try searching motorcycle rental in Sydney, I did last year & there are a few I seem to remember. 10 days isn't a lot to see OZ, that will most probably get you NSW, VIC, &/or Qld for a look. She's a big country just like Canada.

BIGHOPPER (Phil)
BGB 602
2016 R1200RT LC Purchase March
2003 R1150GSA Black Beast (purchased Nov 2011- 32,372klms)
2006 K1200LT Grey
(Purchased 2008, 7,350 mls) Trade in on 2016 RT at 80,600miles
1975 Norton John Player Replica (Sold When I got Married)
1973 Norton Interstate
1965 Atlas 750
1971 Triumph Trail Blazer(Rode from London to Sydney Aust, no maps for that)

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #3 of 12 Old Jul 13th, 2014, 10:50 pm
cws

Garage

G'day Yammer.