Closing a deal - BMW Luxury Touring Community
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By Motodan

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 Old Mar 18th, 2017, 9:53 pm Thread Starter

Closing a deal

Today I visited my local BMW bike shop and will be closing on a deal. It's a 2014 with 9000 miles and very clean. A question for you all, what should I look for? I'm new to BMW as I am trading in my Multistrada. Is there anything specific I should look for or ask the dealer about? Like I said the bike is super clean and near perfect condition. The bike in question is pictured below. Thanks for any input!Closing a deal-20170318_100645.jpg

Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 Old Mar 19th, 2017, 2:03 am

Garage
Re: Closing a deal

2014 was the first year they released this model. There was a massive recall. You need to ask the dealer if those issues have been fixed. 2015s and later were OK.

Good luck.
post #3 of 11 Old Mar 19th, 2017, 7:29 am
Lifetime Supporter

BMW should have the recall info via VIN. Check it out.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

2017 R1200RT
2008 Harley Davidson 105th Anniversary Ultra Classic
IBA No. 58411

post #4 of 11 Old Mar 19th, 2017, 8:27 am

Welcome to the BMW asylum... and I mean that in a good way... but I digress.

The '14 WAS the first year of the current series of the RT, but the basic engine was introduced a year or so prior on the '13 GS's. The '14 DID have a few issues but all of them were remedied and will be recorded in the service history. This history is available from the selling dealer and they should/will be happy to print that out and give it to you.