• 1 Post By Hipduf
  • 2 Post By PadG
  • 3 Post By NoelCP
  • 2 Post By topangaguru
  • 1 Post By WillH

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 33 Old Feb 2nd, 2017, 9:11 am Thread Starter

Kit to lock SatNav to RT

This looks new, for locking/unlocking your Nav V: Wunderlich Navigation security kit R1200RT LC - black
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 33 Old Feb 2nd, 2017, 9:20 am

Re: Kit to lock SatNav to RT

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrbongo View Post
This looks new, for locking/unlocking your Nav V: Wunderlich Navigation security kit R1200RT LC - black
I guess I hope they sell some since they put an effort into coming up with something.
post #3 of 33 Old Feb 2nd, 2017, 9:54 am

I don't find it on the Wunderlich America website yet.....?????

post #4 of 33 Old Feb 2nd, 2017, 10:16 am

Interesting. I'm no industrial designer, but there's got to be a simpler approach.
post #5 of 33 Old Feb 2nd, 2017, 10:19 am

Location: Bismarck, North Dakota USA_________________2015 R1200RT
Garage

No thanks. I'll just put it in its case and in one of my locked bags. That thing is huge! And ugly, IMHO.
post #6 of 33 Old Feb 2nd, 2017, 10:56 am

Probably most important that it functions as a glare shield, since that is a bigger problem with the Nav V. But ouch, that price!
Geoff c likes this.

2015 R1200RT San Marino Blue
post #7 of 33 Old Feb 2nd, 2017, 12:01 pm
Lifetime Supporter

Quote:
Originally Posted by 92merc View Post
No thanks. I'll just put it in its case and in one of my locked bags. That thing is huge! And ugly, IMHO.
Agree! At that price, I will continue to pop the Nav V off and put it into the left tank compartment and lock it there. Actually, at any price, I wouldn't buy one!
joekahng and Geoff c like this.

Pad. Gajajiva
Solon, OH, USA

2015 R1200RT (San Marino Blue Met.)
2014 R1200RT (Quartz Metallic Blue - Returned to BMW)
2007 R1200RT (Sold!)

Once Upon a Time........
1963 Norton Dominator 650 SS
1960 Triumph Bonneville (T120)